Bulletin Settings

The Bulletin Settings page covers the control of global (for the account) and personal (your own) preferences for the bulletin and how you interact with it.

Default Bulletin Options

Default Bulletin Options group

Default Bulletin Group

This will control which group Bulletins are placed into when they are created. The Bulletin Group can be changed per Bulletin after its created.

To learn more about Bulletin groups please see the Bulletin Groups page

Visible on the Website

This setting will control if the Bulletin is visible when it is created. Changing this setting only changes new Bulletins visibility. You can change this at anytime per Bulletin.

  • Yes - the Bulletins will show up on the Bulletin list page on the website.
  • No - Bulletins will not show up on the Bulletin list page. Note: if someone knows the direct URL, they can still view the Bulletin if it is set not to require a login.

Access

This setting will control if the Bulletin is visible when it is created. Changing this setting only changes new Bulletins visibility. You can change this at anytime per Bulletin.

  • Public - Both Guests & Members can view the Bulletin on the website.
  • Requires Login - This will require members to login to view the Bulletin on the website.

Any emails sent can be forwarded, so keep this in mind when sending Bulletins.

Show Commitments

This setting controls showing Commitments at the bottom of each Bulletin when it sent via email. Disabling this will stop new Bulletins being sent

Default Send Options

Default Bulletin Options group

Auto Archive

Auto Archive will automatically place your Bulletin into the Bulletin Archive after being sent. This option allows you to set your default state of the checkbox to yes, or no.

Send copy to Sender

Whenever you send a Bulletin, even if you're not on the list, this setting will allow you to also receive a copy of the Bulletin. This option allows you to set your default state of the checkbox to yes, or no.

Display Preferences (For You Only)

Default Bulletin Options group

Preferred View

This changes how you view the list of Bulletins when entering the Manage Bulletin's page. The system remembers which you chose last, but you can update this setting at any time.

  • Thumbnail view - These show previews of your previously created bulletins of all types.
  • List view - This will show you a list of your active Bulletins.

You examples below show the differences

thumbnails

List

Default Template Tab

This setting controls which group of templates will show by default when entering the new Bulletin page while using the Bulletin Wizard.

Panels

These options allow you to show or hide different things on the Bulletin landing page.